Media Regulatory Bodies


AlbaniaNational Council on Radio and Television (NCRT)


AustraliaAustralian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)


AustriaKommunikationsbehörde Austria (KommAustria)


Belgium (French community)Conseil Supérieur de l’Audiovisuel de la Communauté Française (CSA)


Belgium (Flanders)Vlaamse Regulator voor de Media


Belgium (German region)Medienrat of the German speaking Community of Belgium


Bosnia & HerzegovinaCommunications Regulatory Agency (CRA)


BulgariaCouncil for Electronic Media (CEM)


Burkina FasoConseil Supérieur de la Communication (CSC)


CanadaCanadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC)


ChileConsejo Nacional de Television


ColombiaComisión Nacional de Televisión (CNTV)


CroatiaCouncil for Electronic Media of the Republic of Croatia


CyprusCyprus Radio-Television Authority


Czech RepublicCouncil for Radio and TV Broadcasting


DenmarkRadio and Television Board


EstoniaEstonian Broadcasting Council 


FinlandThe Finnish Communications Regulatory Authority (FICORA) 


FranceConseil Supérieur de l’Audiovisuel (CSA) 


GermanyArbeitsgemeinschaft der Landesmedienanstalten (ALM) 


GreeceNational Council for Radio and Television


HungaryNational Radio and Television Commission (ORTT)

New converged regulatory authority in 2010: The National Media and Communications Authority


IcelandBroadcast Licensing Committee


IrelandBroadcasting Authority of Ireland (BAI)


IsraelBroadcasting Regulatory Administration

          -  The Second Authority for Television and Radio and The Council for Cable and Satellite Television


ItalyAutorità per le Garanzie nelle Comunicazioni (AGCOM)


LatviaNational Council for Electronic Media (NEPLP)


LithuaniaLithuanian Radio and Television Commission


LuxembourgConseil National des Programmes (CNP)


MalaysiaMalaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission

MaltaMalta Broadcasting Authority


MoroccoHigh Authority for Audiovisual Communication


NetherlandsCommissariaat voor de Media


New ZealandBroadcasting Stantards Authority (BSA)


NigeriaNational Broadcasting Commission (NBC)


NorwayNorwegian Media Authority – Medietilsynet


PolandNational Broadcasting Council (KRRiT)


Portugal - The Regulatory Entity for the Media (ERC)


Former Yugoslav Republic of MacedoniaBroadcasting Council of the Republic of Macedonia


Republic of MoldaviaConsiliul Coordonator al Audiovizualului din Republica Moldova


Republic of MontenegroBroadcasting Agency of Montenegro


Republic of SerbiaRepublic Broadcasting Agency (RBA)


RomaniaNational Audiovisual Council (CNA) 


SlovakiaCouncil for Broadcasting and Retransmission of the Slovak Republic


SloveniaPost and Electronic Communications Agency of the Republic of Slovenia


SpainAudiovisual Council of Navarra

           - Telecommunications Market Commission (CMT) 

           - Audiovisual Council of Catalonia (CAC) 

           - Audiovisual Council of Andalusia

           - Audiovisual Council of Andorra (CAA)


SwedenSwedish Broadcasting Authority


SwitzerlandIndependent Complaints Authority (UBI/AIEP)


South AfricaIndependent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)


TurkeyTurkish Radio and Television Supreme Council (RTÜK)


United KingdomOffice for Communications (OFCOM)


USAFederal Communications Commission (FCC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>